Welcome to Lake Crossing Chronicles, Founding Part 1

I began my Lake Crossing neighborhood in August 2006 as a clean neighborhood, restarting my game afresh without the bloat of 5-6 gigs of custom content. I intended to use it as a base to build maxis-only houses for sharing. I also really wanted to try the 10 baby challenge, after playing only Legacy style almost since Sim 2 was released. I had a failed try at a Prosperity Challenge and I was really itching to change the way I played my game.

So LC’s history begins with Amanda and Todd Swanson. To get a little variety into the genetics, I gave them black and brown hair (both equal dominance) and dark blue and brown eyes (again, equal sim’s genetic dominance). I always meant to do another 10 baby challenge in the same neighborhood with red/blond hair and light blue/green eyes. Hmmm.

founders

At the time of their creation, I was curious about the genetic staying power of pointed ears and so I created Amanda as an elf.

amanda

Amanda and Todd got right down to business and popped out twins on their first try, Bianca and Aaron. You can see Amanda bellybumping with Charlie in the background.

bianca

aaron

Leave a Reply

